Diary of a fatman: DOF 93



As usual all calorie burn as per machine display unless I say otherwise (without age or weight). Late posting as usual but at least there is progress 🙂 . With the new year comes the long overdue revision of my workout, also I need to get into some sports, I have a couple of weeks off so its a good time to get started, as it stands I’m probably staying at 3 workouts a week, weight when I do the treadmill and bike and with the rowing machine do rope and yoga. Hopefully this year will be the last I have to be so hard on my self (foodwise). First week was more or less a week off, food and exercise.


Sun 02/01/11

Mon 03/01/11 400 cals after 34 minutes on bike (190 watts), benchpress, curls, squats, crunches.

Tue 04/01/11

Wed 05/01/11 360 cals after 40 minutes on treadmill (4.5km @ 6% gradient), benchpress, curls, squats, crunches.

Thu 06/01/11

Fri 07/01/11 230 cals after 20 minutes on bike (190 watts), benchpress, curls, squats, crunches. (Strap broken).

Sat 08/01/11



Weekly summary :For reference 30kg (bar + 22kg) 3 sets x13 bench press x3 reverse curls x4 curls. Crunches x30+4kg, leg raises x30, twisting crunch x35 per side, squats 3×13.


Week ending Stats : 35.5″ 87kgs. Have a good tape measure and clothes fit fine so I guess I might be gaining muscle (though strength gains are lacking)


Pic of the week : Why do I keep this section?





Leave a Reply

