Diary of a fatman: DoF post 19

DOF = Diary of a fatman. All calorie readouts as per machine display unless otherwise stated.

Sun 26/04/09 320 after 30 min on incline bike

Mon 27/04/09 230 after 30 min on tread

Tue 28/04/09 Break, back is killing me, no idea why.

Wed 29/04/09 355 after 30 min on rowing machine

Thu 30/04/09 320 after 30 min on incline bike

Fri 01/04/09 235 after 30 min on treadmill

Sat 02/04/09 345 after 30 min on rowing machine

Weekly summary : 1805 calories, more or less 300 a workout. YAY. I started enjoying the exercise again, my back and legs hurt though, maybe its the pushups I tried to do or not warming up too well. Bit better now anyway. Did weights 3 or 4 times this week and increasing the weight so I am happy with that. Target for this week or the next is to do alternating weights exercises (unlike now where I am just training my arms). But for this week I just want to keep a steady pace and not injure my self. Problem is a need to find a way to do the exercise, strength training, 30 min cardio and stretching within an hour, any longer and finding time becomes alot more awkward. Also not likely to ever do the strength training more than 3 or 4 times a week. Need to figure out a program (I designed a “perfect” program 3 years ago which I never used 😛 , but I need cardio 6 times a week, that one only planned for 3).

Week ending Stats : 41″ and 103/103.5 kg. I’m happy there is finally an improvement. And umi is back, YAY.

Leave a Reply

