Diary of a fatman: DoF post 18

DOF = Diary of a fatman. All calorie readouts as per machine display unless otherwise stated.

Sun 19/04/09 Late back from work, father kept me occupied, fell asleep (planned to nap then exercise). Sucks. Also walking around Berlin the day before sort of took its toll.

Mon 20/04/09 315 after 30 min on incline bike & 225 after 30 min on treadmill.

Tue 21/04/09 345 after 30 min on rowing machine

Wed 22/04/09 320 after 30 min on incline bike.

Thu 23/04/09 Rest. Tired. Don’t remember anything in particular.

Fri 24/04/09 225 after 30 min on treadmill.

Sat 25/04/09 350 after 30 min on rowing machine

Weekly summary : 1780 calories, 296 a workout. Tired this week and people kept interrupting my workouts (means usually no weights and some injuries from not stretching). Well mostly my fault for exercising at awkward times (sometimes). I also overdid some of the workouts this week, don’t know If I can keep the pace for next week, sort of exceeded my goal, it is just that darn treadmill, my workouts are more intense but it just doesn’t seem to care 😦 . So next week my target is 1800 calories, and to burn 230 calories or more on the treadmill, and if I manage to maintain my latest efforts on the bike and rowing machine I will be exactly on target, but more important than the calorie target are the stretches and strength exercises, calorie target secondary for next month.

Week ending Stats : Planned for next week, there seems to be some improvement (considering my blisters and soreness I have to admit I am glad).

Leave a Reply

