DOF 11: 9 down 5 to go.

Yay 9 days straight of exercising , including today. My goal is two weeks straight (then to check my progress), only a bit longer to go. But this book I bought is just aweful in some ways (so cruel). It is quite a famous book, a bit technical (which I like) so I know about hormones and chemical interactions, like leptin, ghrellin CCK, NPY, CART, CCK, Dopamine, Serotonin, the Vagus nerve and some affects of certain foods, inflamation, emotional eating, drugs, surgrery the reason HDL is good and LDL is bad (I know what they stand for too ๐Ÿ˜› ), BLAH BLAH BLAH. I don’t think I will retain much so I’m enjoying feeling smart while I can ๐Ÿ˜€ (I wonder am I just a nerd). Ok it’s not that great. I feel quite good though, muesli isn’t exactly an enjoyable breakfaat bs whatever, I have something small and healthy on the side after 3ashan abarid 5a6ri, like a slice of turkey on wholegrain bread. Lunch isn’t really an issue (IM HUNGRY my sister is eating the stuff I couldn’t eat in my room, ducks). Offcoarse I could just eat what’s right for me, bs it’s more fun knowing why as well (my eating habits aren’t that bad so not such a big adjustment). Can’t have my cereal bars for a snack anymore though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (too much sugar), actually might not be having enough calories. Just can’t really sleep. I managed to lose the 2 kilos I gained between Bahrain and Stockholm (they force fed me, it was not my fault). Anyway I’m going to go through the book again and take notes (its cool knowing stuff, and I’m already starting to forget some).

DOF is back (Diary of a fatman)

1500 Cals a week, 210 to 220 a day after 30 minutes on the treadmill (everyday 6 gradient @ 5.6 km as an average). That will do for now, been stretching most days. Pic of this week is the book I just read, good read if your interested in that kind of thing (with humorous diagrams and cheeky wit), even if you don’t need to lose weight,I don’t swear by it or anything but it doesn’t seem like complete nonsense, I just like the book, though the cover is not particularly inspired.

Leave a Reply

