Hindi movies Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna, Laila Majnu

Watched some hindi movies lying around at home. First Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna (arabic subtitles), I found this movie wrong on so many levels, 1st I haven’t watched a hindi movie for so long and they should be wearing more clothes honestly, and I don’t like the way it was played out , but the last 20 or so minutes made the movie worth watching ,everybody showed and became their best, redeeming themselves and making me hate them a lot less hence not dislike the movie so much. Don’t particularly like the movie though I really like the song Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna (means never say goodbye), the movies message didn’t make sense on so many levels because of the way things played out (and I’m really against extra marital affairs or “cheating” on your spouse/lover emotionally or physically, idea makes me sick), the story plays out over 7 years and the movie is way too long. But I like the song in the end ๐Ÿ˜› .

Next watched Laila Majnu (english subs), I was told it’s not accurately subtitled and so not as blasphemous as the subtitles made it seem so I will go by the general spirit of the movie. ITS SAD TRAGIC AND LOVEY DOVEY. Its really about how much could someone endure for their love and how true to their love their willing to be I suppose, it’s not a happy movie but it is romantic tragically romantic if thats your kind of thing. Something that happened in the movie I wish I could do is take on somebody else’s pain but I suppose my faith isn’t strong enough or maybe then I could. Oh yeah the story though Indian is inspired by the poet Qays ibn al-Mulawwah (wikipedia spelling ๐Ÿ˜› ) from Bani Aamir ู‚ูŠุณ ุจู† ุงู„ู…ู„ูˆู‘ุญ ุงู„ุนุงู…ุฑูŠ though it is fictional, thats why they dress a certain way and they are Muslim in the movie.

As if my insomnia isn’t bad enough these movies ARE NOT helping, have to find myself some love to drown myself in ๐Ÿ˜› , or forget the whole idea (much more realistic considering the circumstances ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ie LIFE) next on my watch list is Sholay.

UPDATE movies added to WiW under Hindi.

2 thoughts on “Hindi movies Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna, Laila Majnu

Leave a Reply

