Bahrain, the purpose of me

Just back from my childhood home a few days ago, very short visit. Confused me, I was happy to see some old faces but sad to see how memories people and places fade and change. I don’t trust my heart really, my mind just seems to work better so im ignoring it (the heart), I think because of my nature i’m attracted to things (and people) that feel familiar and safe, i am vexed by this.

On an unrelated topic my being and existance seems to annoy some people (apparently im a bit too conservative yet pragmatic) which amuses me :).

Leave a Reply

