Tea showered macbook

About 2 and a half weeks now since i dropped tea on my macbook. Dried it, drained it opened it up, reassembled plugged it in (half a dozen times by now). The hdd is out and I am using it as a bootdrive on my bros iMac as I write. Im taking it in soon, hope only the keyboard needs replacement though i doubt it. Check out the grey ooze UPDATE May/2008 took it in to one dealer, they said fork over a grand for a mother board replacement because they plugged it in and is doesn’t work (wish I thought of that), and that the battery was dead (DUH). Im taking it to the second authorized dealer and tech later, I have a friend/ acquaintance there (who does a pretty decent job usually) but I’m waiting for him to get back from vacation (if he comes back).

Leave a Reply

